"Caster Level is NOT the character's caster level but the resulting caster level of the scroll to be created" This it not very clear. How do you know what the caster level of the scroll is going to be? So it's 17 for a level 1 spell, that seems pretty high. Is it something different for every spell? Dependant on the level of the spell? The entire section about calculating the cost is pointless without giving this information.

The way that it usually works is that the scroll is created at the minimum caster level required to create it. That is, lvl 1 for a lvl 1 spell, lvl 3 for a lvl 2 spell, lvl 5 for a lvl 3 spell and so on upwards...Krsboss 18:48, 31 July 2007 (PDT)
As far as i'm aware, items always have a CL of 10. Unfortunately the feat is hard-coded so without testing i can't see what's going on -- KevL's (talk) 00:26, April 17, 2013 (UTC) [ edit ] that isn't quite true: 'iprp_spells' defines a variety of spells that cast at predefined levels ... I think those are for use with ActivateItem, though, not scrolls.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.